Garden-o-rama

This morning we said goodbye to Aunt Becky and Uncle Paul.  Boo.  😦 

Then we found a Wal-Mart.  Who knew it was so hard to find Wal-Mart in SoCal?  It was three stories tall and had NO garden center.  What the crap!  I was not pleased because I had a whole gift card to burn in the garden center to continue my quest to fix up our backyard!!  Anyway, after that we got some Baja Fresh and I was all fired up to work on the yard a bit so John helped me move the lantanas I planted in shade (they need full sun).  We also transplanted a rose bush and I repotted most of my house plants too!  I also planted some snake plant (I have no idea if that’s what it’s really called) that I brought from Texas in the back.  I think it’s a part shade plant.  I guess we’ll see! 

Dsc01410

Dsc01411

Dsc01413

Dsc01414

Dsc01418

As you can guess, my manicure’s totally ruined, but at least I feel like I did something productive today.  Cause blogging probably doesn’t count, does it?

One thought on “Garden-o-rama

Leave a Reply

