I’m gonna be an aunt to a HUMAN CHILD (no offense to my furry nephew)!!

BEHOLD, ladies and gentlemen, the future recipient of all my loose change, the person for whom I will always have a purse stocked with gum, the kid who I will fill to the brim with sugar and send home, allow to stay up past his or her bedtime, and for whom I will constantly shop the clearance racks at Old Navy and Target.  My future (and first!) niece or nephew!

Our_neice_or_nephew_3

That’s right, it’s Baby Smith at 18ish weeks!!  HOORAY!  I got the green light from John’ sister Candice and her husband Jonathan yesterday to spill my guts … we’re going to be first a first-time aunt and uncle!  We are so happy for Caci and Jono and SO EXCITED!!

I’m predicting right now that it’s A BOY.

Any tips on being an aunt?  It’s my first time so I need some advice (what to do and what NOT to do).  🙂

4 thoughts on “I’m gonna be an aunt to a HUMAN CHILD (no offense to my furry nephew)!!

  1. Caroline says:

    I thought you were going to say you were pregnant. I didn’t read the title. But cool. One day I know it will be you and you might still be my first friend from Chicago who is pregnant.

  2. Lily says:

    I don’t know if you really wanted any advice, but here’s two. Spoil the little one! Don’t give the parents parenting advice. Believe me, new parents (perhaps even not so new parents) get more advice than the President gets, most of which is unsolicited. When Isabella was still a newborn (especially birth to four months), folks at church always suggested that Isabella must be hungry whenever she cried. Please, as if babies only cry for ONE reason! Now I’ve gone on and on. Yay for being an auntie.

Leave a Reply

