Hair rehab at its finest

Hello, people.  I would like to introduce you to a new friend of mine called My Bangs:

Dsc01623   

My new friend is also sometimes known as Cute Ponytail Bangs:

Ponytail_edit_3   

This is the most bang I have dared since I grew out my old friend Bowl Cut:

Bowl_cut 

Oh, Bowl Cut.  Kindergarten may have been 23 years ago, but I still remember you.

Can you see now why it was so nervewracking for me to go to a hairstylist and actually REQUEST bangs?  Three cheers for successful (hair) rehabilitation!!

3 thoughts on “Hair rehab at its finest

  1. Jenny says:

    I had the same haircut in kindergarten too! But I was even “cooler” with big old glasses — so I win the nerd contest. Your hair looks great! In the coming days you’ll have to tell me if the bangs are a pain to maintain. That’s the biggest part holding me back from getting a set of my own.

  2. laura says:

    so cute!!! i want them!!!

    and, about the baby, after having past the first hurdle and not finding out, i am soooo excited that we DONT know. the doctor doesnt even know! so that’s nice because i wont be able to ruin it for myself if i happen to have a weak moment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

