When life hands you lemons, get your butt to Disneyland.

We needed a vacation.  So on Sunday night Johnny and I drove down to Anaheim, checked into a nice hotel (Priceline.com HOLLA!), went out on A DATE, hung out together and TALKED (what?  Married people TALK? To each other?  Imagine!), and then yesterday all day we went to Disneyland. 

Dsc01677

Greatest idea EVER.

And heck yes those are Minnie Mouse ears.

And SPEAKING of (Halloween) costumes …

Dsc01671

OH DEAR.

Want a jeans update?  Well, good.  I got another pair of the "High Rise" style at Old Navy on Saturday and they were ON SALE for $20!!  Yay!  They are NOT on the clearance racks yet so if you want to go and try some on you can.  Isn’t that a relief?  Also, there are billions of shirts there for 2 bucks that are actually cute and available in a range of normal sizes.  Three cheers for Old Navy!

All that being said, I’m feeling just dandy.  And how are YOU?

2 thoughts on “When life hands you lemons, get your butt to Disneyland.

  1. Lily says:

    We must have totally different Old Navys, you there and me here. No cute cheap shirts for me. Didn’t even think about jeans and won’t for awhile, I think.

  2. bud says:

    You are the ultimate VAYKAY pad’ner. When my students asked today how my break was, I said “miraculous.” It just kind of came out. Thanks for running away with me baby.

Leave a Reply

