Catch up with me if you can!!

So, in the last 2 weeks I’ve:

Won a raffle.  Seriously.  I won an all-expense paid trip for 2 to Oregon for the Olympic Track & Field time trials.  Thank you NIKE!!  It’s a long story but the short of it is that the head coach at my school took me to a Nike coaches clinic because they give you free stuff (including a pair of iPod ready running shoes and a watch, WOOT!), and then I went and won the grand prize in the raffle.  I thought she was going to kill me because uh, I haven’t coached a single season NOR a single practice yet.  YIKES.  I felt bad for 1.426 seconds and then promptly called my husband to tell him that we’re going on a VACATION at the end of June and it’s FREE and I think he burst a few blood vessels but he’s fine now. 

Let’s see, what else?

Oh!  A friend of ours made it past the second round of tryouts for American Gladiators!!  We went and stood in line with him in Venice Beach for the first tryout … longest line EVER!  LOTS OF MUSCLES!! Anyway, he’s totally going to make it on the show and when he does he’d better give a shout out to Manda when he’s on the microphone with Hulk Hogan because John got on his audience guest list but not me!!  Boo.  I love Hulk Hogan.  When I was a kid in the 80s I totally wanted to be one of those kids hanging on his biceps in those cool posters of him (this was back when he still tore his shirt off).

Hulk_2

Ok, so maybe he still does that.

ANYWAY we sold a washer and dryer on Craig’s List.  SWEET!  You should see all the real estate in our garage now that we only have ONE set (don’t get all crazy thinking I had both set up like a laundromat because I’d probably be pimping out my garage if that were the case).  Speaking of laundry, I’m still catching up from uh, two weeks ago.  It’s SAD.  I still have 3 loads to go before the floor of the garage will be totally clear.  And then … there will be more laundry.  AHHH, being an adult!!

My sister-in-law’s due date has been moved up TWICE since we last chatted … the first time it was moved from March 26 to March 16 (HELLO, that’s TEN days) and just this week it was moved up to March 13.  This nephew of mine is ready to go!!

Track practice starts tomorrow.  Here we go!!

3 thoughts on “Catch up with me if you can!!

  1. Lily says:

    Congrats on the winning. Couldn’t they send you to South Texas instead? I know there’s no Olympic stuff going on here, but, HELLO, there’s us!

Leave a Reply

