The usual: Threats, complaints, and nostalgia

You have driven me to it, folks:  I now have a blog reader because last night I was up until WHO-KNOWS-WHEN (only Henry, who is a DOG) clicking through links and finding disappointments one after the other … y’all don’t update!!  The madness needs to end.  So there, I said it.  Public service announcement over.  Well, almost.  Lily, if you do not post a picture of your now 4-day old daughter soon I will vaporize myself somehow and come through the internet and GET YOU!  And you are in a WEAKENED STATE so I might be able to beat you up a little!!

Also?  I might have been up half the night because I was stupid enough to take a 2 hour nap yesterday thinking that I can somehow cram sleep in anywhere I can get it and not have any side effects. WRONG.  I was thinking back today and I realized something:  I have not had a single nap in the entirety of this pregnancy (other than yesterday I mean.  And by nap I mean a true blue middle-of-the-day siesta, not nodding off during Dancing With the Stars).  How much does that suck?  I’m always tired, and yet I cannot nap.  Prison. Wah wah waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah! 

But look what I dug up today!!  My baby book!

Dsc02370

First, I must say that I am impressed with my mother’s diligent record-taking.  It was so fun to read about how COOL I was when I was a baby!  Tee hee!

Dsc02375

And look, DNA samples!!

Dsc02374

I really need to get on the ball with a little scrapbook for our baby.  Because one day she will be six-ish months prego and look in her scrapbook and wonder, will my kid look like this?Manda_baby

p.s. We are not really trying to sell our dogs.  IT WAS A JOKE. Mostly.

p.s.s. I am watching my husband plant my avocado tree right now.  SEXAY!!

3 thoughts on “The usual: Threats, complaints, and nostalgia

  1. Nora says:

    Gosh you must have had a lot of hair at 12 months…. if we’d cut that much from Bethany she would have been bald… seriously.

    Love the baby pic…

  2. Liz says:

    Hee hee. I love that baby pic – you’ve got a rockin mohawk going on. I wonder if you could pull that off now?

Leave a Reply

