A very merry un-birthday TO YOU!

Yep, you guessed it.  Little Buddy seems to take after her mother in the procrastination department.  No baby today.  Not even a twinge of labor pain.  And believe me, we tried.

There was a Tommy's run which included the mandatory (and traditional) chili dog.  Why traditional you ask?  My mother had a chili dog and cheese fries 12 hours before I was born.  Since we ate at around 4:30 pm, I should have a baby around 4:30 am.  RIGHT?

IMGP1470

Then we took a LONG walk on the beach.  While the walk DID encourage me to take two bathroom breaks, no dice.  All I am is tired.  Boo.

IMGP1488 

When we got home, I took the hottest shower I could stand, and then my mom and sister took turns rubbing the crap out of my feet and legs.  I ate half a pint of Ben and Jerry's, and that's all she wrote.  I'm off to bed soon but I wanted to update all you dears who are checking in on me!

Today we were very productive around here by the way … when my mom shows up things start going bibbity bobbity boo and all the sudden my backyard looks like it should be in a magazine (Mike and Ash provided the blood and sweat, of course).  More pics and update tomorrow, if I'm not in labor that is. HA FRICKING HA!

5 thoughts on “A very merry un-birthday TO YOU!

  1. Liz says:

    Keep hanging in there! It’s so good that your mom and sister are there to keep you distracted! We’re thinking about you and praying for you.

  2. Jenny says:

    Thank you for updating us — even though it’s not with the news that you were hoping to give. Here’s to hoping your water breaks right NOW!!

Leave a Reply

