Feeling experimental.

Although I seem to share copious amounts of personal information on this here website, I occasionally wonder …  do you have any questions?  By "questions" I mean about me personally or about why I do this or ANYTHING?  I toyed with the idea of doing one of those cr-zazy "100 things" lists once but do you have any idea how inordinately long that would take me?  And what if I ran out of things in the middle?  THEN WHAT?

So let's just cut to the chase, shall we?  Ask me a question, or ten.  Let's test that whole "too much information" thing I'm so famous for.  I'm just as curious as you are.

p.s. If you are a lurker (i.e. you read yet never comment) this could be it!  Your big chance to de-lurk!  FREEDOM!!!!

p.p.s. Sydney says hi!

IMG_0912

13 thoughts on “Feeling experimental.

  1. C. says:

    Okay… for starters, where did you grow up? Where did you go to college? How did you meet your hubby? How long have you been married? Also, pregnancy question: my husband very recently told me something he thought I knew already. Apparently sometimes during birth the doctor will have to cut you… down there… ugh… to help get the baby out. Is that really true?! Why has no one ever told me this before?!?!? I’m so scared now. (I’m not pregnant. Just very excited about that time in my life. Or… I WAS.)

  2. caroline says:

    way too cute Amanda! She is adorable. you and my hubby are two peas in a pod when it comes to organizing. Having him do the dishes ends up being an all day task.

  3. grateful to de-lurk says:

    ok, so speaking of lurking, what blog(s) are YOU a lurker on?
    Why do you blog?
    What famous celebrity do you hope to someday see at Trader Joe’s?
    Coke or Pepsi?
    Favorite books to read?

  4. Ellie says:

    Ok, so I’ll bite on the delurking challenge… I always plead 7-month-old; because of him, I have time to read, but not comment. Yeah, right 😉

    After catching up on a few posts, my question is, did you secretly look forward to telling the Ikea story to everyone who would listen (in person, not on the blog, that is)?

    (We’ve had 3 similar incidents, but it’s *always* at Starbucks – my boy, he prefers free-trade organic coffee… and I couldn’t wait to tell his uncles, who laughed their butts off)

    Oh, and I’m keen to know answer to coke vs pepsi – it’s a divisive question in my family!

  5. morgan s says:

    Okay – maybe this is a super tacky question, but I have ALWAYS wondered if anyone actually makes any money off having ads on the side of the blog?

    Also – SUPER DUPER STUPENDOUSLY CUTE photo of Sydney.

    Furthermore – I LOVE reading your blog and there never really is TMI in my opinion!

  6. Michelle Z says:

    Delurking, but I don’t really have a question. I have to say, I am always curious as to what other blogs people read – that’s how I found most of the blogs I read, word of mouth! And, if you could tell me how I found your blog, I’d appreciate it. HA!

    Anyway, your daughter? Gorgeous.

  7. Nikki says:

    Your blogs and your comments seriously crack me up! You are too funny.

    Yeah … one time David had a dream that someone broke into our house. He tried to slam the door in this guy’s face, and in real life he hit me in the face. I woke up crying. Ha.

    We need to call you … like … today? This evening? Are yall 1 or 2 ours behind Colorado time? I am too lazy to Google.

  8. Courtney Adams (Harvey) says:

    I love your blog! I can identify with waaaay to much of what you write! I love the poop stories..Chase had a blow-out after 2 1/2 weeks of not pooping, talk about a POOL of poop in the carseat! A question….do you coach the long distance kids?

Leave a Reply

