Syd’s first visit to Disneyland (outside the womb, that is)

Yesterday my mom-in-law got to FINALLY surprise my dad-in-law with the big plan she's been hatching for MONTHS to take him to Disneyland for his 60th birthday … with the whole family!  We had a blast taking Sydney to the park for the first time (she's been MANY times while still in the womb because we had annual passes last year.  Can I just REMIND you about the funnel cakes and caramel apples at Disneyland?  NO WONDER I gained 40 pounds while pregnant!!).  It was even more fun to enjoy the day with her G & G Hud and Auntie Caci, Uncle Jono, and cousin Robert!!  The weather was perfect and the kids behaved beautifully.  Awesomeness all around.

I have a Disneyland hangover this morning … so enjoy the photos. 🙂

DSC04159DSC04204
(Sydney, Daddy, Jono, Caci and Robert all rode the Teacups WITHOUT me because no one wants to see anyone barf at Disneyland, am I right?!  Sydney also rode on Pirates of the Caribbean with us … and was pretty chilled out the whole time.  I HAVE THE COOLEST BABY EVER!!)

Robert eating his pizza at the parade … WITH STYLE.
DSC04229

Mom and Pop … as handsome a couple as ever!  My kid's got good genes!

DSC04180

The Smiths at It's A Small World (which thank GOODNESS they finally refurbished!  Nana Sally … you'll love it!)

DSC04212 

Our little Mouseketeer.  Sorry kid, had to put the ears on you!

DSC04235
DSC04243

What a fun day!

5 thoughts on “Syd’s first visit to Disneyland (outside the womb, that is)

  1. larmar says:

    so cute!
    you know what’s funny?
    before i read the caption for the teacup picture, i said to myself, i bet she’s not on there because she is exactly like me and cannot do the teacups. and i was right!
    barf-city!
    looks like you had alot of fun. im jealous of you being so close!

  2. Elsha says:

    I LOVE Disneyland, and I am SO excited to take Kalena there for the first time. Which won’t be for awhile because West Texas = Not close to Southern California. Looks like fun though!

Leave a Reply

