*Results not typical

I'm back on the Weight Watchers wagon – despite my weekend gorge-fests at Disneyland, no less – and lost 1.5 pounds this week (which only means that I'm now .5 pounds past the pound I gained last week, so I've lost half a pound in TWO WEEKS).  This brings me to a total of 21 pounds lost.

I only sortof mind telling you that I now weigh 162.5 pounds.  Why?  Because when I got pregnant I weighed 172 pounds.  And went on to weigh 204 pounds at 42 weeks pregnant (Uhm, YES, that's a long story … read it here, here or here).  And then settled in at 183.5 pounds

So the fact that I've lost 21 pounds?  Is really good.  The problem (oh man here we GO) is that under normal circumstances (you know, five years ago when I was 24 years old and just got married), I weigh around 140-150 pounds.  According to my body mass index, my max weight should be 150 pounds. When I got pregnant I was a depressed little girl, which you can read all about here, if you dare.  So that's my excuse for being 22 pounds overweight when I got pregnant.  It's a crappy one, but whatever.  I EXCUSE MYSELF.  My goal is to be around 145 by Sydney's first birthday.  And maintain that.  Until I get pregnant again one day (and then?  I'm not going to let myself get to 204.  I'm not going to make the same mistakes I did the first time around.  And who knows?  Maybe then I'll have an, er, average-sized baby and not have to try and push her out UNSUCCESSFULLY for two-and-a-half-hours!  Fancy THAT!).

ANYWAYZ the whole point of this is to say that I'm not done.  Right now I'm feeling good and people are all "WOAH, did you lose weight?" and that is AWESOME and it tempts me to just REWARD myself with burritos and to never, ever do my 30 Day Shred video EVER AGAIN. 

But on days like this I have to remember that in thirteen weeks I've gone from this:

PC250017

To this:
DSC04158

And I'm not quite ready to go back.  Even if burritos (as is everything else that tastes amazing) ARE really, really good.

7 thoughts on “*Results not typical

  1. Lizzie says:

    Me too, me too. Evidently celebrating your birthday by stuffing your face means that you gain 3.5 pounds in a week and a half. That you’ve already worked so hard to lose! Grrr. Back to it. We’ll be skinny b#*%&@s in Sacramento!!

  2. larmar says:

    number one, you look great.

    number two, WHAT A COINCIDENCE! I am at 204 RIGHT NOW. (am I allowed to admit that on the internet?)

    number three, that being said, good luck with not gaining as much weight the second time around. I am at a total of 30 EXTRA pounds than I was at my heaviest with Alex. GO ME.

    I suppose that will make my eventual return to weight watchers and the hopeful weight loss that will follow that much more impressive.

    great job, manda. weight watchers is not easy. 😉

Leave a Reply

