In lieu of deep thoughts

Last night was very interesting.  It included Sydney pooping in the bathtub for the first time (Corn Poop!  How delightful!) and then peeing on the bathroom floor as I cleaned the bathtub so we could finish her bath (and yes I used the bathmat to mop it up thankyouverymuch).  And then I hung a television on the wall ALL BY MYSELF only to break a lamp, then glued my fingers together with super glue while trying to fix the lamp.

IT WAS AWESOME.

(And I was successful with the television, by the way. It was a moment of victory I shall cherish forever! Now if I could just figure out how to get this super glue off my hands!)

And so because my brain is still fried from all the activity last night, may I now present what may very well be the two most entertaining home videos EVER (to ME, anyway)?

5 thoughts on “In lieu of deep thoughts

  1. Nora says:

    We’ve now watched the animal noises video twice and I plan on watching it at least once more before going to bed… too funny and cute!

  2. Lily says:

    Awesome. All of it. What a smart girl with tenacious animal sounds. I’m glad someone else feels like some days everything seems to go wrong, wrong, WRONG. Not to take comfort in someone else’s misery. Does your mom really test bowls with the tongue test?

Leave a Reply

