Seven quick takes, UFC edition

1. Last Wednesday I got hurled into a chair by a high school boy during a game. My leg STILL looks like this:

IMG_1763 

2. Nope, that's not purple eyeshadow; Sydney fell and whacked her eye on a table in her room as I looked on in absolute HORROR:

DSC00242 

How does one record "baby's first shiner" in a baby book?

3. And Wednesday, just when I thought I couldn't take any more, some of my students brought me these as a thank-you for some recommendations I wrote for them:

IMG_1765 

THEY WERE AWESOME AND … THE BEST.

4. I've already told you about the dog pee and anal gland drainage that's gone down over here this week. So I'm low on material already. But as it happens, I do have a basset hound for sale.

DSC03102 

ALL SALES ARE FINAL.

5. Apparently there was an earthquake in LA today? That was strong enough to knock my gas lines all out of whack? And the only way I could tell was when I went to make dinner and the stove wouldn't light? Either that was a wussy earthquake or I have superpowers. I'm going to go with superpowers on this one, most definitely.

6. I got out of Costco for less than $100 yesterday. It's worth noting.

7. Jennie and Elizabeth have invited me to contribute to their blog Style Lush! I feel so FANCY! Stay tuned for a post about jeans shopping at this fancy French boutique I frequent called Tar-zay. HEH!

More quick takes here.

3 thoughts on “Seven quick takes, UFC edition

  1. maggie says:

    YEOWCH!

    And that dog looks like the SWEETEST dog on the planet and also like my favorite kind of dog, the kind that just LIES AROUND AND DOES NOTHING. But I have not heard of this “anal gland”… perhaps I will pass.

  2. Mary says:

    Way to go on your Costco victory. I’m not sure I’ve ever made it out of there spending less than $100. I just get sucked into the DEALS!

Leave a Reply

