Delurk time

It's National Delurk Day. I am cooking up a big post right now so check back for it later this week, but in the meantime, if you're reading this blog and have never made yourself known … now's your big chance!

So, in honor of the cutest trip to Costco ever in history (yesterday)…

IMG_2073

(Whoever invented the double-seated shopping cart gets a huge gold star from Syd and her cousin Robert!)

… if you'd like, please share with a comment what you're most thankful for!

I am so thankful for our family, for the sweet children in the above shopping cart, for another day of life. The events in Haiti this week have reminded me again to be grateful for all that I have. The blessings in my life abound … I could not help but marvel at it all as I laid in bed last night with a full belly, warm and tucked in next to my loving husband with our baby safely resting in the next room. The little inconveniences and frustrations I experience sometimes are so very trivial.

Psalm 4:6-8
Many are asking 'Who can show us any good?'
Let the light of your face shine upon us, O LORD.
You have filled my heart with greater joy
than when their grain and new wine abound.
I will lie down and sleep in peace,
for you alone O LORD,
make me dwell in safety.

(All are welcome to comment, by the way. You don't have to delurk to be thankful around here!)

22 thoughts on “Delurk time

  1. Jen says:

    I’ve been reading for a while and love your blog…so today is as good as any to delurk!

    Today I’m thankful for the health of my sweet baby girl. (Although I might be a lot MORE thankful if she would take a nap today. Ahem.)

  2. Dana says:

    I’ve been reading quite a while, just recently began to comment… Thankful for my beautiful, beautiful children. I am so blessed…

  3. She Likes Purple says:

    My boy is almost one. To say I’m thankful for him would be like saying George Clooney is average looking.

    I’m also thankful for: Diet Coke, my husband’s way around a tool box, finally losing weight (WHOO) and unexpected notes.

  4. Rouse says:

    Hi Manda!!

    I have read your blog since last year and I love it, Im a mexican mother of a boy (16 months old as Syd)

    Im thankful for every single moment with my son and my husband, also cause I have a job , don’t have diseases (many people would give everything to have heath) and for all the little miracles that God sends us everyday.

    I know that money is a need but it is not all, I so happy because all I have wrote before

    God bless you Manda and your family, feel so proud for all you have

  5. Natalie says:

    I’m thankful for health and family, a roof over our heads and food on the table. Also for the kindness that I’ve watched explode all over the internet since the earthquake in Haiti. Amazing.

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Sid looks so much like you in that picture. Also, her boots are simply adorable.

    I am so so thankful for my baby boy today, I really am. I just can’t imagine anything happening to him and it’s too much to even think about sometimes. We truly are blessed beyond belief.

  7. Robin says:

    Delurking…I’ve enjoyed reading your blog for a while now. Discovered it when I got pregnant! Am now 37 weeks and *gulp* not ready yet!

    I’m thankful for the little guy whose hiccups are making my belly jump. I’m thankful for how he’s already transforming our lives.

  8. Susan says:

    Delurking! I love your blog, Manda! I am most grateful for my 13-month-old son and my wonderful husband. And for blogs that make me smile and help me count my blessings 🙂

  9. Ellie says:

    re-de-lurking after a while of just lurking… thankful for my boys and my family, and for blogs to read that make me laugh, and blogs that help me realize I’m not alone in this whole figuring-out-motherhood thing 🙂

  10. Samara says:

    Hi, Manda. Delurking. I found your blog a couple of months ago, whilst searching for some WW info. I was inspired, and kept reading. Then of course, your adorable baby and (quite often) hilarious life kept me coming back.
    I’m so thankful for my home, husband, food on the table and relative safety of my loved ones.

  11. Alison says:

    Found you long ago on the LFCA and really enjoy your posts. I’m thankful for my husband and twin girls (LOVE the double seated carts at costco!!) and for all the things we take most for granted in our lives – clean running water, a warm bed, more than enough food, dishwashers, washing machines, etc…

  12. Elsha says:

    I’m thankful for family. Having two kids is amazing and my husband is everything I could ask for. But more than that even, my parents let us move in with them while we try to sell our house and they happily help with both kids and never complain that their 27 year old daughter moved back in. I really don’t know what we’d do without them.

  13. Susan says:

    Delurking. So very thankful for my beautiful, beautiful baby girl (7 months) and darling husband.

    I first found your blog when I became pregnant. I looked forward to following your pregnancy archives week by week…now I’m hooked on you and your wonderful family. So, thanks to you for giving me that.

  14. Shelley says:

    Hey! We have talked before after shairng our testimonies. You are on my favorites lists of blog reading. I love your sense of humor and appreciate your openness about your savlation. (Also, the Saturday sabbath idea is something I also now try to practice!)
    Anyway, I am thankful for: Jesus, my husband, my three beautiful babies and the ability to see the daily blessings God sends me. I am also thankful for the “blogging” world. I have learned & laughed alot!

  15. Rae says:

    I don’t think that I am technically a lurker since I just found your blog, but here is a de-lurking comment anyway. 🙂

    I am thankful for safety and comfortable surroundings.

  16. Colleen says:

    De-lurking a little late to say, love your blog! And I’m thankful for Medela pumps, little boys who turn one in two weeks, and awesome bloggers who share their lives and faith online. And Costco. Who doesn’t love Costco?

  17. Courtney says:

    Always lurking… Thankful that you were my first friend when I moved to the great cornfield that is Illinois :). And my boys, of course.

  18. Shannon says:

    Ok fine I am delurking. Found your other blog when I was pregnant with my first (I googled “faint pink line”) and now can’t stay away! I am now pregnant with my 2nd (they will be a terrifying 13 months apart) and am sending HCG vibes your way. Your kid is adorable, your hubby sounds like a sweetie, and you are hilarious and refreshingly honest. I am thankful for my baby girl and husband (DUH!), the 18 week old baby to be I am currently growing, and Breyer’s Cherry Vanilla ice cream. Yeah that’s right, it made the list.

Leave a Reply

