We’ve taken to calling her Rambo

DSC01132

As if she wasn't already like me enough, yesterday my daughter fell into a rosebush. She was just standing there and then? She teetered … she tottered … and down she went. Face-first in a rosebush. She's also sporting scratches on her arms and legs (But she didn't cry! Because she is awesome!). It's terrific timing that we're taking her to see her Yaya and Auntie in Denver next week and she looks like she just single-handedly took down an entire army platoon in the jungles of Oregon.

And just to drive my point about Sydney being a lot like me, here's what 90% of prom/dance/wedding/professional photos of me look like. My family and friends (and anyone who's ever snapped a photo or two of me) know exactly what I'm talking about. Thank goodness for digital photography and the old snap, delete, repeat:

DSC01130 

Happy Saturday!

6 thoughts on “We’ve taken to calling her Rambo

  1. Lily says:

    Manda, rub vitamin e oil on her forehead in the morning & night. It helps the skin heal very quickly. Don’t use neosporin, “e” works much better.

  2. HereWeGoAJen says:

    They always smash themselves up right before something, don’t they? My in-laws are coming next week and my daughter has two giant brushes on her head. She’s been attacked by a rosebush in the past too. She got back at it by shredding all the flowers.

  3. Sara says:

    Oh Syd. You are a girl after my own heart. I can’t count the number of times I’ve randomly fallen into hurt-y shit.

Leave a Reply

