On hair and motherhood.

Photo on 2011-03-18 at 17.01

Just kidding!

I still look like this.

Photo on 2011-03-18 at 16.58 #5

But if I comb my bangs over I look like this:

Photo on 2011-03-18 at 16.57

But it does not help the weird thing my hair does like this.

Photo on 2011-03-18 at 17.16

(that can only be helped by LOTS of product and a straightening iron.)

(which is pretty funny since up until I had babies my hair was super stick straight to the point where it REJECTED two perms and all manner of curling irons and hot rollers.)

(now it is just a huge uncontrollable mess.)

I kinda want to look like this:

(but not so, uhm, stoned-looking)

But on my head with much less styling it would probably look more like this:

(still an improvement)

But I look the best like this:

Photo on 2011-03-18 at 17.18 #2

Good thing I take him nearly everywhere!!

8 thoughts on “On hair and motherhood.

  1. Aunt Becky says:

    I love the second picture with the part in the middle. Every time I see Eva Larue(I think that is her name) on CSI Miami, I think, hey, she looks like Amanda. It’s on tonight (Sunday), look for her. You know me, I love the long hair and I’m keeping my 80’s bangs–they’ll be back.

  2. Elsha says:

    I totally use the “look at my adorable kids and not my hair” ploy. I really need to get my straightener out more often.

Leave a Reply

