So life isn’t total crap.

Thank you for your encouraging words on my last (desperate! end-times!) post. I am sad to report that since I wrote it the sleep situation has only been exacerbated. Both children were up at 5-something this morning! But it helps to know that I'm not the only one who is totally and completely worn the freak out!

Despite becoming a zombie, this summer has actually been pretty awesome.

For instance? At our favorite summer ice cream shop they sell Nutella ice cream.

IMG_4298

They also sell homemade chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwiches, many varieties of which are dipped in chocolate and sprinkles and nuts and candy. It's all just as awesome as it sounds. My husband is a very smart man and has taken me there several times in the last few weeks.

ALSO! I live near the beach! My mom has been here visiting this last week and with her I've rediscovered the joy of walking the beach path with the goobers.

IMG_4299

 

And guess what else! Look who's daytime potty-trained!

IMG_4301

Can I just tell you about the joy of only spending money on diapers for ONE kid?! So much more money for Nutella ice cream, for starters.

And look who finally learned to crawl and is entertaining us all with his impression of a cross between a wounded soldier and a fish stuck on a hook?

IMG_4304

In other words, we're hanging in there. 

3 thoughts on “So life isn’t total crap.

  1. Jessica says:

    I may have to fly to CA to get some Nutella ice cream.

    I love the first picture! Did Sydney take it? Or maybe it was your mom.

Leave a Reply

