How I put on my makeup (just like you, except I put on my makeup and then go and make Gold Records*).

SO! I made this tutorial video a week or so ago for my sister, who was so pleased with my makeup job for her wedding day that she asked me to write out everything I used and how.

I am not really one to do my homework, so one day while I was getting ready to go to church I decided to put on my makeup in front of the computer, thus, voilà! This video! (I am also not one to let perfectly good tutorial videos go to waste in my Vimeo queue, apparently.)

 

I do feature all my favorite cosmetic products in the video, many of which I have mentioned on Style Lush.

And so now I'm terribly curious … how do you put on your makeup? Are you a drugstore junkie like me? Do you even bother with makeup?

*More Cowbell!!

3 thoughts on “How I put on my makeup (just like you, except I put on my makeup and then go and make Gold Records*).

  1. Jessica says:

    I’m so jealous your eyebrows don’t grow! After *I* had kids my eyebrows started growing even faster and they’re completely out of control.

  2. maggie may says:

    I found your blog through Swonderland and wanted to pop up and say hi:) I love your makeup tutorial! I wear about five minutes worth of makeup most days, and have it down

Leave a Reply

