Pampering my worn out skin with Dove Body Wash

Lately I've been showering a lot more frequently than my usual strategy of: "When my children are at school or asleep I shall tend to the funk!" Great plan for hygiene, huh?! And! As I've mentioned I've been marathon training again. And because I've lost my mind I'm also doing P90X with my husband at night. Which means that since it's also summer I'm basically always a stinky, sweaty (and attractive!) mess and can't really afford to just skip rinsing off and heading off to Target in my workout clothes.

(And now that I think about it I should probably be excited that I'm actually working out hard enough to be utterly wringing wet when I'm done! I guess I'll let you know when it pays off and I'm running around my neighborhood in a sports bra as a shirt. HA! See you NEVER!).

I had the chance to try one of Dove's new body washes Dove Visible Care Softening Créme Body Wash and was really excited! As you guys know I'm already a Dove believer (if you haven't seen this video yet, watch it and you'll know why!). I use their bar soap on my face, use the Deep Moisture body wash in bulk, and love their new line of hair products (remember when I was like "DOVE! CALL ME!"? Kinda excited they did!). My skin is already fairly supple because it's on the oily side, but this summer has been intense. We've been outside a lot and I've (sorry Mom!) gotten a bit too much sun. My feet are a dried out mess from all the miles I've put on them and from constantly wearing sandals or going barefoot. And the extra showers are not helping things! Add in the regular life stuff (like being my own cleaning lady!), and the fact that I'm not 22 anymore, and you've got a Mama who needs moisture in her life!

Enter my new friend:

IMG_7399

  • Designed to soften skin and dry spots
  • Rich, pearlescent crème format with luxurious lather and clean rinse
  • Contains a mild cleanser, glycerin and stearic acid
  • A white floral gourmand fragrance that includes an elegant combination of magnolia and pink jasmine

I was intrigued to learn that this new line of Dove VisibleCare Toning body washes were designed to help promote skin’s elasticity and strength. Guys? I'm only 32 but I don't get much sleep with two small kids. I don't have time for a long-winded beauty routine. Most days? Taking a shower IS my beauty routine! With the highest concentration of NutriumMoisture technology across the Dove portfolio, Dove VisibleCare Toning actually improves the look of skin, and I need all the help I can get … I'm not getting any younger (and I am not a Botox kind of girl … I want to preserve the good skin I have now as long as I can)!

What I noticed off the bat was that when I used this body wash in the shower was that my skin seemed to just soak it up! Even my rough feet and hands felt softer and definitely looked more moisturized after just one use. Over the course of a week I could skip putting on lotion if I felt like it! Which I NEVER do! What I like about this body wash is that it contributes to this new routine of mine: taking better care of myself inside and out. I'm running and exercising, I'm trying to make better choices in terms of my eating habits, trying to take better care of my hair so I can once again braid it, and taking better care of my skin is a part of that. When my tired, abused skin is pampered, the rest of me feels a whole lot better. 

(and also smells a lot better … the jasmine and magnolia scent is perfect for me!)

And now for the fun part! The part where you can go print out a coupon! Visit Dove® VisibleCare® to get a coupon for $1 off!

And now for the REALLY fun part! The part where you get to click over and enter to win some PROFESSIONAL pampering!! Just follow the instructions below for your chance to win (and please note, a comment on this blog doesn't count as an entry. But persevere! You deserve SPA TIME!). Just tell us how you find YOUR relaxing moments to recharge and you will be entered to win a $500 SpaFinder gift card.

***

Enter to win one of two $500 Spafinder gift certificates!

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY

COMMENTS TO THIS POST ARE NOT SWEEPSTAKES ENTRIES. PLEASE SEE BELOW FOR ENTRY METHODS FOR THIS SWEEPSTAKES.

You may receive (2) total entries by selecting from the following entry methods:

a) Follow this link, and provide your email address and your response to the Promotion prompt

b) Tweet (public message) about this promotion; including exactly the following unique term in your tweet message: "#SweepstakesEntry"; and then visit this link to provide your email address and the URL to that Tweet.

c) Blog about this promotion, including a disclosure that you are receiving a sweepstakes entry in exchange for writing the blog post, and then visit this link to provide your email address and the URL to that post.

This giveaway is open to US Residents age 18 or older. Winners will be selected via random draw, and will be notified by e-mail. Winners will have 72 hours to claim the prize, or an alternative winner will be selected.

The Official Rules are available here.

This sweepstakes runs from 7/18/2012 – 8/22/2012

Be sure to visit the Dove® VisibleCare™ Crème Body Wash brand page on BlogHer.com where you can read other bloggers’ reviews and find more chances to win!

Good luck!!

One thought on “Pampering my worn out skin with Dove Body Wash

Leave a Reply

